Tahoe Nordic Search & Rescue, Inc. Tahoe Nordic Search & Rescue, Inc.

The TNSAR Member of the Year is traditionally nominated and voted for by the Board of Directors at the end of each winter season. The member of the year, as well as those other members that are nominated, are chosen for their involvement in all facets of the TNSAR organization, to include training, education, fund raising, and searches. Their exemplary service, positive attitude, and selfless dedication of time are part of what TNSAR seeks to formally recognize through the Member of the Year award.

Here are the past recipients of the award, which was initiated in 1984.

2020-2021   Ray O'Brien
2019-2020   Logan Talbott
2015-2016   TNSAR...everyone, past and present
2014-2015   Dirk Schoonmaker, Doug Read
2013-2014   Laura Read
2012-2013   Holly Beatie, Cathy Strand and Gary Sterle
2011-2012   Dave Gleske
2010-2011   Scott Meyer
2009-2010   Bob Wright
2008-2009   Terri Viehmann
2007-2008   Ray O'Brien
2006-2007   Jimmy Smith
2005-2006   Steve Twomey
2004-2005   Jim Coffey
2003-2004   Larry Sevison, Founding Member of TNSAR
2002-2003   Roman Fail & Mark Johnson
2001-2002   Dirk Schoonmaker
2000-2001   Scott Schroepfer
1999-2000   Bernie Mellor
1998-1999   Gerald Rockwell
1997-1998   Whitney Foehl & Karen Honeywell
1996-1997   Randall Osterhuber
1995-1996   Peter Sporleder
1994-1995   Jeff Rieger
1993-1994   Chris Worcester
1992-1993   Doug Read
1991-1992   JoJo Toeppner
1990-1991   Anton "Scoop" Remenih
1989-1990   Andy Butcher
1988-1989   Debra Schroepfer
1987-1988   Susan Stein
1986-1987   Dan Young
1985-1986   Bob Williams
1984-1985   Andy & Peggy Smith

The goal of TNSAR is to conduct fast and safe rescues, and to help educate the public on winter safety. If you would like to help TNSAR in this cause, please use the following PayPal donate link. Thanks!

E-mail or Snail mail or Media Inquiries

TNSAR staff

Friends of TNSAR

©2021 TNSAR
Non-profit Tax ID# 94-2737988